Ector County Library provides FREE access to following databases. Giving you a range of information at your fingertips. If you have any questions, problems or need passwords please call us at 332-0633 ext 2107.

America’s News

Explore and stay informed on local and national topics, people and events in areas such as business, health, education, jobs and careers, political and social issues and more.  America’s News features a wide variety of credible, vetted news sources spanning the U.S. It is also available remotely 24/7 on any device.

Ancestry.com

Ready to discover your family story? Ancestry.com is a great place to start. Full access to this database is only available from inside the library at this time. So come on in and see what you can discover.

Chilton Library

Represents the most authoritative automotive repair information available to car owners. There are thousands of Access database with your Ector County Library Card number. year, make and model combinations covering the most popular vehicles of the past 30 years plus additional coverage of specialty modes. ChiltonLibrary.com gives you the confidence to service or repair virtually any system on your vehicle.

Health Reference Center Academic

Multi-source database provides access to the full text of nursing and allied health journals, plus the wide variety of personal health information sources in Info Trac’s award-winning Health Reference Center. All in a single, easy-to-use database, the material contained in this database is intended for informational purposes only.

HeritageHub

Explore your family history with the premier collection of U.S. obituaries and death notices for in-depth genealogical research from 1704 – today. HeritageHub helps you easily identify relatives, uncover new information and potentially unknown family members. Includes deep coverage from all 50 states, hard-to-find content from the mid 1900’s, and original obituary images. Access is available 24/7.

HOOPLA

hoopla Digital offers patrons an enormous selection of digital video (movies and TV shows), music, audiobooks, Ebooks and comics. Hoopla has pioneered a unique model that allows patrons to borrow content immediately, removing artificial availability constraints and maximizing the power of digital content and Internet distribution. Technologically, we focus on the latest browser, phone, tablet, and TV products to deliver the best possible experience to our user – our passion – the public library patron. Visit hoopla digital by following this link https://www.hoopladigital.com/

INFOTRAC NEWSLETTER

Info Trac Newsstand is an innovative Web-based full-text newspaper database which allows users to search articles instantly by title, headline, date, newspaper section or other assigned fields. Finally a one-stop source for the day’s news and searchable archives. You can customize your online newspaper database features including search options. With Info Trac Newsstand you can search a collection of more then 1,000 newspapers.

Learning Express Library

Whatever your goal, LearningExpress Library’s resources will help you succeed. Each of the Learning Centers offers the practice tests, exercises, skill-building courses, eBooks and information you need to achieve the results you want – at school, at work, or in life. Practice test for Academic (ACT, SAT, TASP, etc), Civil Service (Police Officer, Border Patrol, etc), EMS, Firefighter, GED, Law Enforcement, and Military (ASVAB) are just a few offered. Check out their site to see more of what they have to offer.

Odessa American

Search full-text articles on local news, issues, events, people and more from current and archived issues of Odessa American. Also available remotely 24/7 on any device.

Register to Vote

To vote in Texas, you must be registered. Simply pick up a voter registration application, fill it out, and mail it at least 30 days before the election date. Get your application here.

Texas Share Database

The TexShare Database Program provides a wealth of electronic database resources to over 700 public, academic, and libraries of clinical medicine throughout the state These electronic databases are powerful research tools available 24 hours a day in the homes or offices of registered patrons of Ector County Library. They provide full-text articles from journals, newspapers, magazines, and many other sources. Entire books can be read online. Database topics include homework help for students, health information, business information, biography and genealogy, as well as literature and archival information.

Library Hours
Monday – Saturday 9:00am – 7:00pm
Closed Sunday

Ector County Library
321 West 5th Street
Odessa, Texas 79761
Phone: (432) 332-0633 ext 2107
WebMaster@ector.lib.tx.us


FREE Database Access